Erin Go Bragh

March 17, 2011 § 1 Comment

 

With it being St. Patrick’s Day, I thought it’d be appropriate to pay some tribute to my Irish heritage.

My Grandma Kathleen was an American immigrant from Ireland and passed down her love of Ireland to my father. My dad in turn made sure to teach me the importance of our Irish heritage – much to the annoyance of my Italian mother… who once even got into an argument with my dad over his constant reassurance that leprechauns were in fact REAL! My dad enlisted me in Irish dance lessons and forced me to listen to the Irish Tenors every day on the way to school. While I found it annoying at the time, I look back now and am so thankful I have a family who appreciates its roots.

So hats off to St. Patrick and to Ireland! Here are a couple of my favorite Irish inspired interiors:

Miles Redd’s 40 shades of Green bedroom for Oscar de la Renta Home – featured in Lonny Mag

Simon Brown Photography- Romantic Irish Homes

Library at Trinity College, Dublin

Hope you all enjoyed some of my Irish favorites! If you’re ever planning on traveling to Ireland check out this shopping guide just posted by Apartment Therapy.

Have a GREAT St. Patrick’s Day

§ One Response to Erin Go Bragh

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Erin Go Bragh at the modern day atelier.

meta