all that glitters

October 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

if you’re used to thinking of garland as a mere holiday decoration, think again

I recently came across this picture from Emily Schuman’s house tour on Apartment Therapy. I instantly fell in love with the chic garland that sparkled above her desk. 

My life was temporarily put on hold; I was not going to sleep until I came across the artisan responsible for my new infatuation. Luckily I found CONFETTISYSTEM– the gurus behind this garland and all things tissue paper related. CONFETTISYSTEM was the vision of artists Nicholas Anderson and Julie Ho who found friendship in their shared love for celebration and craft-making. CONFETTISYSTEM takes simple materials such as tissue paper, cardboard, and silk, and transforms them into interactive objects that spark both nostalgia and light-hearted fun. I can’t get over how beautiful these installations are! 

Here are some of my favorites:

 CONFETTISYSTEM garland, “pinatas”, and jewelry are available for purchase via big cartel.

[all pictures via confettisystem]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading all that glitters at the modern day atelier.

meta